Tags

, , , , ,

I love gardening, although i am not the most green-fingered. I think our outside space should be used for green things! So i try to grow them, especially ones of use. The last few years i have concentrate don growing Perennial and Biennial plants that i can use for feed for my Guinea Pigs. I have literally hundreds of Strawberries of wild and commercial varieties and herbs … all of which are just beginning to bud new leaves. My newest venture is Cranesbill/Wild geraniums. The guinea pigs would live off these if they could and my one established plant and two one year old plants just aren’t enough.

381027aa-8fdb-4a33-8e32-93b76c8359c0

Some of the seedlings

Possibly a little too late i planted up some seed’s and the poor things have battled a winter being frozen in my shed, i forgot to cover them correctly. A week ago i got them out to sit in the sun and they have gone crazy. I even have some that look like real plants!

26e09dc9-fbc6-4568-9bda-a146907d1ae2

Baby Geraniums

Not quite a meal for a guinea pig yet, but it they continue at the rate they are going i am going to have some nice little plants by the end of the summer 🙂

2bdfcf49-645a-460a-9566-1a93d7c0ca9e

Pineapple Mint

